Pierce County ATV Association Minutes The Big Horn, Beldenville WI April 17, 2017

Members Present: Jerry Johnson, Tina Huppert, Sheldon Huppert, Larry and Sharolyn Johnson, Ken Majeski, Darren Place, Barb Fritz-Muhlhausen, Ron Wilkens, Kurt, Cindy & Kyle Sundquist, Gaylen Langer, Wade Priest, Ron Gutting, John Patraw, Jerry Punches

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by President Larry Johnson.

Secretary's Report was read by Barb Fritz-Muhlhausen. Motion to approve the Secretary's Report by Tina Huppert, second by Ron Wilkens. Motion passed.

Treasurer's Report was given by Tina Huppert. Motion to approve the Treasurer's Report by Sharolyn Johnson, second by Kurt Sundquist. Motion passed.

Old Business:

The Richardson and Schaffner Trail needs work. Andy Schaffner has donated \$80 the last two years for a total of \$160. It is estimated we need at least two loads of 4-5 inch breaker rock, which costs about \$300 for a 22 ton load. Discussion took place. Motion by Darren Place, second by Ron Wilkens, to spend up to \$600 to purchase breaker rock. Motion passed.

President Larry Johnson spent \$55.70 over the allotment for signs. Motion by Sheldon Huppert, second by Jerry Johnson to pay President Johnson for the additional cost of signs. Motion passed.

Vice-President Darren Place reported on the ATV Pull. Fliers were handed out to members to distribute. Weight classes and rules will be emailed to members, with a \$10 per pull hookup charge and prize money dependent on registrations. The Antique Tractor Pull has canceled out so it will just be the ATV Pull, so we will need 10-12 members to volunteer. No one volunteered at the meeting, so an email will be sent out to recruit volunteers. Members should plan to be there by 9:00 a.m. Lisa from Bendilly's will pay for the scale and Darren is securing implements. Any questions contact 715-273-3298 or Darren Place by email <u>dplace2013@gmail.com</u> or text 715-821-0109.

WATVA membership was discussed. Sheldon Huppert volunteered to pay the \$80.00 to join this year. Thank you Sheldon!

President Larry Johnson reported that he will be ordering new ATV maps after the County Board Meeting on Tuesday, April 18th where it will be decided if County N from 610th Street to Highway 63 (Lawton Bar) will open. We will need 220 maps to cover the business sponsors. Motion by Tina Huppert, second by Sharolyn Johnson, to purchase 220 maps. Motion passed.

Moose Lodge has not settled up from the Fundraiser Breakfast yet.

New Business:

The Pierce County Fair asked the Pierce County ATV Association to do security at the Pierce County Fair Tractor/Truck Pull on Friday, August 11th. We will need 10 people to volunteer and we will receive \$425. Motion by Darren Place, second by Ron Wilkens to do security. Motion passed.

Discussion took place on request from Sue Gerdes at the Hartland Town Meeting to open County EE in Esdaile to 620 and 650th. Other connections were discussed that would benefit all club members since signs would have to be purchased. No action taken.

Members Comments:

None

The next meeting will be Monday, May 15th, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Sandbar in Elmwood. Motion by Jerry Johnson, second by Tina Huppert, to adjourn the meeting at 7:11 p.m. Motion passed. Members are encouraged to ride your ATV to the club meeting. Members in the Ellsworth area may meet at 570th Avenue and 490th Street at 4:45 p.m. to ride as a group.

Respectfully submitted, Barb Fritz-Muhlhausen

Annual Meeting

President Larry Johnson called the annual meeting to order at 7:12 p.m.

The meeting was turned over to Vice-President Darren Place for election for President.

Vice President Darren Place opened nominations for President. Tina Huppert nominated Larry Johnson for President, second by Ken Majeski. Motion by Tina Huppert to close nominations, second by Ken Majeski. Motion passed with a unanimous vote.

Vice-President Darren Place turned over elections for the other offices to President Larry Johnson.

President Larry Johnson opened nominations.

Motion by Barb Fritz-Muhlhausen, second by Jerry Punches, to cast a unanimous vote for Darren Place for Vice-President, Barb Fritz-Muhlhausen for Secretary, Tina Huppert for Treasurer, and Sheldon Huppert, Kurt Sundquist, and Jerry Johnson for the Board of Directors. Motion passed with a unanimous vote.

Thanks to Ken Majeski for taking care of the Pierce County ATV Association website!

Motion by Sharolyn Johnson, second by Gaylen Langer, to adjourn the annual meeting at 7:18 p.m. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted, Barb Fritz-Muhlhausen